An Interview with Author R. M. Byrd

SaylingAway

coffee cup wikipediaBob enjoys a cup of good black coffee, so over coffee in my kitchen, I cinnamon roll- Paula Dean recipespried some answers out of him about his background, writing career, and his plans for his next book. Oh what the heck, I brought out some cinnamon rolls, too.

 R.M. ByrdWhere did you grow up, Bob?

On a sheep farm in North Carolina. My father was a civil engineer, but ran the family farm. No one around had sheep, but he very much liked the idea of living the life of a country squire, so by the great horn spoon, he got some sheep and learned how to raise them. He was moderately successful at it, but it was a lot of work. Watching him do that when other folks around were not doing anything with sheep was very instructive. It’s possibly where I got my stubborn streak and my determination to make my work…

View original post 711 more words

2 responses to “An Interview with Author R. M. Byrd

  1. Thanks so much for doing this! I’d love other people to get to know this author. He’s probably one of the most interesting people I’ve met in the writing world!

  2. My pleasure. Say hi to him from me. Kris.

Leave a Reply

