Summer Holiday – Stage 6 -Switzerland … in which I stock up on Toblerones

1951 Club

Summer Holiday – Stage 6 

Switzerland … in which I stock up on Toblerones

Ah, beautiful Switzerland. Land of Wiilliam Tell, cuckoo clocks, secret bank accounts and delicious chocolate. And here we are in Zurich hanging out with the gnomes. By the time you get this post we will very probably be in Italy. Time runs strangely when travelling. Here is the Swiss National Anthem. Watkins, play the music if you please.

And the photographs …

1024px-Toblerone_Bars

Bahnhofstrasse

Bahnhofstrasse

Zurich-in-summer

Lake Zurich

View original post

7 responses to “Summer Holiday – Stage 6 -Switzerland … in which I stock up on Toblerones

  1. I hope you enjoyed your time in Zurich. I am living only about 60 minutes from there.

  2. So much chocolate! I feel rather weak at the knees. Or that could just be the effect Watkins has on me…

  3. Don’t get me started. He left a bag of Toblerones out in the sun. It became crunchy drinking chocolate. 😈😯

  4. I loved the scenery in Switzerland. Hard to yodel to the anthem (nice though)

  5. Hi John. A wonderfully scenic country. I love those steep grassy slopes.

Leave a Reply

