Writers and their cats

Decided to reblog this lovely post … Writers and their Cats.

Writer's Treasure Chest

Lately I found out that quite a few of the most famous authors in the world have or had cats. Some used them as companions, others as inspiration.

Among them was Ernest Hemingway, who said about cats: “A cat has absolute emotional honesty: human beings, for one reason or another, may hide their feelings, but a cat does not.”

Joyce Carol Oates, award-winning novelist and Pulitzer price nominee says about cats: “I write so much because my cat sits on my lap. She purrs so I don’t want to get up. She’s so much more calming than my husband.”
Mark Twain used to say about cats: “When a man loves cats, I am his friend and comrade, without further introduction.” And “I simply can’t resist a cat, particularly a purring one. They are the cleanest, cunningest, and most intelligent things I know, outside of the girl you love, of course.”

View original post 516 more words

3 responses to “Writers and their cats

  1. Terry loves this post.

  2. Thank you very much for the re-blog.

Leave a Reply

