Excellent advice Mr Hemingway …

Excellent advice Mr Hemingway …

writingquoteshemingway07152015

6 responses to “Excellent advice Mr Hemingway …

  1. We all need to know we are going on the next day… Hemingway could open his eyes and cough, today it would be a quote. Unknowingly he has excellent advice. 😇

    • Hi Ellen. Thanks for following Routine Matters. One of the reasons I keep this blog about authors is that it can be inspirational and useful. I know what you mean about quotes … but don’t quote me on that!

  2. That’s not a bad idea when you think about it. If you’re the kind of writer who doesn’t need a plan.

    • I think so. I suppose he was saying these things as a very famous writer when you can say that sort of thing and people believe everything you say.
      I’ll be doing some research and a proper post about him fairly soon. Do you have routine/work habits yourself ?

      • I’m lucky enough to be unemployable so I can write all day. Or as much of the day as stuff like cooking, shopping walking the dog and cleaning up after people leaves me.

  3. Ah, that would seem to give you a fair whack at things then.
    As for myself, I am partly retired … although I’m not sure as to which part exactly. I try to write for 4 hours a day (2 x 2 hours).

Leave a Reply

