The Marvellous World of Roald Dahl …

The Marvellous World of Roald Dahl …

roald-dahl-100-quiz

2016 marks 100 years since the birth of Roald Dahl – considered by many to be the world’s number one storyteller. The BBC has made a TV documentary  The Marvellous World of Roald Dahl  to celebrate the man and his work. 

It is currently available on BBC iPlayer and can be viewed by following the link under Roald Dahl’s picture.

p041jqdy

 The Marvellous World of Roald Dahl

(*Please note: BBC iPlayer may not be available in your region.)

6 responses to “The Marvellous World of Roald Dahl …

  1. Without doubt one of the greatest writers of all times. Just the mere mention of his name conjures in my mind all kinds of wonderful images and memories 🙂

  2. I know. He is the reason I started writing and is one of my heroes … the others being Fred Dibnah, Donovan, Churchill, Patrick McGoohan, Iain Nicolson , Terry Pratchett, Francoise Hardy … and my Dad. 😀

  3. I remember there was this series when I was a kid. If I get the chance I will watch it again. Thank you for your inspiration, Kris!

  4. Reblogged this on Sarah's Attic Of Treasures and commented:
    A great storyteller. One of a kind.

Leave a Reply

