Words of Mouth

I actually found this post very moving. So this is how I am going to proceed. (1) I am going to follow Napoleon because anyone who writes a comment like that is well worth following. (2) Go to Amazon and download a sample of TITO’S DEAD and probably follow that with a full download. (3) Reblog Dermott’s post on Routine Matters.
I was moved by the post because of its honesty and dogged positivity … plus the overwhelming sense of hope and desire to succeed. He was born in the 1950s and yet his writing is as fresh as new born. Whatever you do … read every word of his post. Be impressed. Be humbled even. But above all, BE INSPIRED.

Postcard from a Pigeon

It’s two years since I published TITO’S DEAD, my first novel. I didn’t know what to expect and yes, if I had it all to do again, I’d do it different. The good thing I can draw from its relatively dismal sales is, it’s still out there to be discovered.

Blogger Napoleon Nalcot https://ashegrowsup.wordpress.com/) reminded me of this when he sent me this wonderful comment, having read this post, Words of Mouth, which I wrote about two years ago. Anyway, Napoleon’s simple message told me everything about why I write. This is what he wrote, I guess Tito’s not dead. Because he lives in every word of the story you’re telling. I’m very grateful, Napoleon, for those words. I write because I want people to read.

So, here it is, unexpurgated. If you enjoy my writing, believe me, you’ll enjoy Tito’s Dead, where you can buy it for a…

View original post 471 more words

3 responses to “Words of Mouth

  1. I too have purchased a copy of Dermott’s book this very day! He is a very talented chap indeed.

  2. And you are a very talented chap as well.

  3. Thanks for sharing, I am heading right over!

Leave a Reply

