The write place …

The write place …

I wanted to do a post about the places some of my friends on WordPress choose to do their writing. I put out a tentative request for information and waited …

969434_kindlephoto-92436575

… until

969434

… you came to my rescue!

THANK YOU

YVONNE

Karavostasi Beach

Karavostasi Beach

Yvonne spends much of her time on the beautiful Greek island of Crete. Her favourite place to write is on Karavostasi Beach. She works offline on a small laptop balanced by a cushion on her knees.

Yvonne’s website

PAUL

0ed303d29893b0f719a8ce6ec8e9c7df

Paul … looking way too cool for my liking!

Paul lives in Romania. He is an extremely talented photographer and his office is just about anywhere you care to mention.

Paul’s website

SAMIA

510aed079b6e06c770b531225e9eeb42_kindlephoto-472950192

Samia is from Somaliland, Africa. One of her favourite places to write is in bed. Some of the world’s greatest writers have tried this.

das-bett-im-fokus-hoteliers-in-freiburg-wollen-auf-den

Samia’s website

MIKE

cropped-me-1

Picture taken by Mike’s wife. Looking very cool as usual.

Author and poet Mike is from the UK.  “I hate my picture being taken. As to writing I usually get whatever few good ideas I get over a glass of red of an evening then off to the PC the next day … in dreamland that would be perfect, in reality, like my poetry it can be hit and miss.

 Mike’s website

DENISE

The Writing Corner

Denise’s writing space

Denise lives in New Zealand. She says … “nothing glam about my writing place! I sit at a desktop in a corner of what was originally intended as (I think) the dining room. Nice and handy to the heater.” Well it looks nice and cosy I must say!

Denise’s webpage

J.R. HANDLEY

ac58f245502f7447fab25e77433928cc

J.R. Handley is a pseudonym for a husband and wife writing team from Tidewater, Virginia, USA He is a veteran infantry sergeant with the 101st Airborne Division and the 28th Infantry Division.  She is the kind of crazy that interprets his insanity into cogent English.  He writes the sci-fi while she proofreads it. They write either at a desk at home, in the dining room, or at Starbucks…… How cliché.

J.R. Handley’s webpage

SARAH

20160802_132427_kindlephoto-493354755

Sarah’s writing space …

Sarah lives at Rolling Meadows, Colorado in the USA.
I have several places where I love to write. At home in the living room.The desk top and laptop are there.  I can look outside through the sliding glass door to the enclosed porch. I can see out of 3 different windows.  I can also see out the kitchen back door and out the doors in the den. At night, it is darker and peaceful. I have at least one candle lit. 

Sarah’s website

MARIA

dsc05871_kindlephoto-554114016

Maria’s writing-space … looking highly productive.

Maria’s website

My thanks go to all those folk featured above who have shared something about their writing-space. If you would like to be included then let me know. I would love to hear from you. Just email me at kriswhiteuk@yahoo.com.

Finally … If you want to REBLOG this then please do. 

19 responses to “The write place …

  1. Thanks for helping find some great new sites for my reader!

  2. I wish I’d found myself able to work on the beach in Crete but it was always impossible!

  3. Your post demonstrates what I like best about blogging, you gained input from people around the world who have now ‘met’ on your page. Thanks for extending the invitation. I’m now off to visit some of the bloggers you featured. X

  4. Reblogged this on Kritsa, at the heart of it all and commented:
    Fellow blogger and author, Chris White asked where people like to write. Read his post, (below) to see my favorite place. X

  5. How lovely to discover some super bloggers, thanks Kris 😀

  6. I am temporarily lacking on the cake front. There is a Greek baker just down the road. He makes bread to die for. But the cakes … are so disgusting that they would be deadly if eaten. I think many of my fellow villagers may actually be zombies. The postman is a lunatic. The greengrocer is a very nice chap who thinks he’s an American gangster,and nothing good ever comes of that. Basically, my family seems to fit in very well here.The biscuits. The Greeks have their own equivalent of McVities Digestives. When you try to dunk them in tea, the tea slurps out of the mug in a desperate attempt to escape.

  7. You’re indeed a beautiful soul, bless you. Thanks for this beautiful post, & giving me the chance to meet some of your great friends.

    • Thank you so much for your very kind comment,Samia.
      I strongly feel that bloggers can form good and positive communities that are able to reach out across borders and cultural divides. 😀

      • I already feel that all my friends here are my family. At times, when confronted by the ugliness of the real world, what humans do to each other because of the illnesses of the soul & heart, I ask why can’t they be beautiful as my ‘WORDPRESS FAMILY’, why do they lack your spirit my friend?

      • I wish there was an answer. Perhaps it is a matter of limited horizons or fear of change. Sometimes, the spirit is misdirected by negative forces. You are right about a WordPress Family.

Leave a Reply

