My Sunday Poem … # 22

1951 Club

My Sunday Poem … # 22

Hello folks. Today’s poem is brand new and fresh out of the bag. The other day my lovely wife gave me the most marvellous gift of a brand new Panama hat. So I wrote this in celebration of my good fortune. It is very loosely based on a Bob Dylan song called “Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat” from his 1966 album Blonde on Blonde.

My brand new Panama hat

I woke up this morning with a feeling that
I’d take a walk to the beach and back
Take a real slow walk to the beach and back
Just me in my brand new Panama hat

I tripped on down with a feeling that
I’m the prince of cool I’m a Persian cat
I could easily pass as an aristocrat
Just me in my brand new Panama hat

I got to the shore with a feeling…

View original post 25 more words

Leave a Reply

