I, Writer … # 23

I, Writer … # 23

TOSSED SALAD

A short dialogue I overheard when my ear was pressed close to a bowl of salad at a friend’s birthday party.

Your eyes are like limpid pools of starlight. Your skin is as soft as a kitten’s fur.

What about my hair. Do you like my hair ?

You’re a cucumber. You don’t have any hair.

And you’re a tomato. You’re not exactly hairy yourself.

Well no, but …

You’re just jealous.

Jealous ?

Yes. You’re jealous of me and salmon.

No I’m not.

Yes you are!

Look … what you two get up to in a sandwich is non of my business.

Anyway, lettuce told me that you were getting very friendly with a courgette.

Yes. We were at Eton together.

You mean you were eaten together ?

No. We were at Eton together. He was in the year above me.

 

3 responses to “I, Writer … # 23

  1. Reblogged this on 1951 Club and commented:

    More mad ramblings from I, Writer over at Routine Matters.

  2. This made me LOL! The secret lives of veggies. 😀

  3. Haha… that was so funny, Chris 😂

Leave a Reply

